Upcoming Concerts (Feb/Mar 09)

A number of concerts have been lined up in the next few months, in spite of the economic crunch. But nowadays, touring probably generates more income for artistes compared to album sales, given that music sharing and downloading has become a way of life for the digital generation.

Here are some of the concerts which I think are worth watching:

Yoga ''Trick'' Concert Live in Singapore 2009

Yoga ''Trick'' Concert Live in Singapore 2009

Yoga “Trick” Concert Live in Singapore 2009
林宥嘉 [迷宫] 新加坡演唱会2009
20 February 2009, Singapore Indoor Stadium
[ Tickets ]

Yoga, Season One winner of Taiwan’s singing competition, One Million Star (超级星光大道), has a highly recognisable voice and can sing really well. He can handle different genres of music. His debut album, 神秘嘉宾, is on my personal list of recommended albums from last year.

I’m quite looking forward to Yoga’s live performance. My first concert for the year.

____________________

Jason Mraz

Jason Mraz

Jason Mraz
5 March 2009, Singapore Indoor Stadium
[ Tickets ] *Sold out

The concert that I’ll not miss for the world. Great live act, great voice, witty entertainer, great songs. What more can I say. The tickets have been sold out! But there are tickets still for his Kuala Lumpur show. And they have a mosh pit! Hmm..tempting.

The concert I’m most looking forward to.

____________________

COLDPLAY - The Viva La Vida Tour

COLDPLAY - The Viva La Vida Tour

COLDPLAY – The Viva La Vida Tour
23 March 2009, Singapore Indoor Stadium
[ Tickets ]

Grammys winners. I like some of Coldplay’s songs and I love watching bands play live. Although tickets only went on sale 2 days ago, they are selling out fast.

On my list of want-to-watch concerts.

____________________

My only regret was not being able to watch the Crowd Lu concert on 7 February. Tickets were sold out by the time I knew about it. One review hailed it as probably the best concert of the year, yeah, although it’s only two months into 2009. Would have loved to see that for myself. Next time perhaps…

Leave a Reply

