Song of the Moment: 그대라면 좋을텐데 It’d Be Nice If It Were You – 신혜성 Shin Hye Sung

Simply love this song.

Beautiful lyrics, dynamic melody, edgy arrangement.

Here’s the English translation of the lyrics:

(It’d be nice if it were you)

Amongst the various expressions in my head
You cannot be described with any of them
Do you know my heart, which has been emptied?

You, whom I recall like a habit
Sometimes seem a little sad
It’d be nice if I were together by your side

I am locked in a happy dream where I’m with you forever
I’ll make an unchanging (unending) love, if I could just stay

If there is a deep sadness inside your heart
That no one can understand
Can I be a little source of strength?

Tell me that you were waiting
At the end of a day that has been tough to get through
The place that I return to
It’d be very nice if it were you

I am locked in a happy dream where I’m with you forever
I’ll make an unchanging (unending) love, if I could just stay

(Always at this place) by your side
(Shining brightly)
If only I can see you like this forever

By your side
(I am locked in a happy dream where I’m with you forever)
As if I’m locked in my dream
[I’ll make an unchanging (unending)] Love, if I could just stay

(At some point) Sadness disappears and a happy smile is on my face
I want to tell you that I love you (I love you), together with you forever

It’d be nice if it were you
In this empty spot next to me

It’d be nice if it were you
If we can be together

Sources: pop!gasa and Shinhwa Forever (with slight modifications by me)

Edit: 9 February 2013

Leave a Reply

