Dream Girl – 비스트 Beast Guitar Tab

I’ve been figuring out the chords for a few songs simultaneously the past few months, and have not been able to finish them because I was stuck at some parts of the songs. Then I casually tried to play along to Dream Girl by 비스트 (Beast) on the guitar and surprising, I figured out the chords to the song in a short time.

Dream Girl is a song from “Midnight Sun”, the fifth mini album of Korean group, 비스트. This song has a funk-like groove to it. I love how the melody line, especially of the verses, falls on the off beats.

Having listened intensively to 비스트 for the past month or so, I think “Midnight Sun” is their best album to date – good songs with a cohesive theme overall. Other songs worth checking out on this album: 아름다운 밤이야 (Beautiful Night) and Midnight (별 헤는 밤).

__________

__________

Listen to the song. (Update, 20 April 2014: Here’s the live version from Beast’s 2013 Beautiful Show concert in Seoul.)

Here’s the English translation of the song lyrics:

Dream Girl

You came to me like a dream
A dream-like happiness, sweet as honey
You possessed me (as we were together)
I was always nervous

I’m afraid that if I wake up
Everything would disappear before my eyes
My heart was uneasy
And I was nervous for all this time

It hurts because I have you, my dream girl
Every single day and night, without a specific time or place
You’re like a thorn (and you come into my arms)
Even though I know I’ll be scarred

You’re my dream girl and I can’t stop
More and more, more and more
I’m falling for you baby

I feel like I will melt so quickly – you’re hotter than the sun
Your scent spreads all over my body like poison – is this what an addiction is?

I can’t escape you, I can’t deny you
It feels like I’m imprisoned by you

Girl, you’re so hypnotizing, you shake me up here and there
In front of me, you’re like a sharp flower, a rose
You’re so beautiful, it feels like I’m going blind
Woo Woo Woo You know that I love you, I love you
Woo Woo Woo You know that I’ll always be with you

Source: pop!gasa

One Reply to “Dream Girl – 비스트 Beast Guitar Tab”

Leave a Reply

