Lucky – EXO-K / EXO-M Guitar Tab

Just a simple pop song. But pretty addictive. That’s what pop songs are supposed to be anyway, isn’t it? Lucky, by Korean group EXO. Well, EXO-K and EXO-M to be exact.

Simple chords, uncomplicated melody, and lyrics that people in love can relate to.

If you don’t know the concept of EXO, they are a group made up of 12 members divided into 2 sub-groups – EXO-K and EXO-M, performing songs in Korean and Mandarin respectively. So there are Korean and Mandarin versions for all of their songs, and I decided to do up the guitar tab for both versions of this song.

Lucky is one of the songs in EXO’s first full length album, “XOXO” (Repackaged version). There are some pretty good songs inside, like “Growl“, “Heart Attack” and “Baby”.

First up, the Korean version.

__________

__________

Listen to the song (Korean version):

Next, the Mandarin version.

The lyrics basically say the same thing as the Korean version. I wonder which language version comes first but the thing about the lyrics is that if an English word or phrase appears somewhere in the song, it appears as is in the same place for both versions.

Should I be amazed or amused by the translation skills of the ‘lyricists’? No, the lyrics are decent. Really.

__________

__________

Listen to the song (Mandarin version):

Here’s the English translation of the Korean song lyrics:

Lucky

Being born in the same country
Speaking in the same language
We’re so lucky, it’s such a relief
Nothing is for certain in this world

On a day that I wore nice clothes
I met you, I was lucky
It’s because I did good in the past

I can call your name and I can hold your hand
Is the falling sunlight only shining on me?
Can I be this happy?
You call my name and you lean on my shoulder
Is heaven’s sunlight only shining on you?
Can you be that dazzling?

So lucky, my love
So lucky to have you
So lucky to be your love, I am. hmm

We like the same colors
We like the same movies, lucky
It’s a love that’s meant to be

I can call your name and I can hold your hand
Is the falling sunlight only shining on me?
Can I be this happy?
You call my name and you lean on my shoulder
Is heaven’s sunlight only shining on you?
Can you be that dazzling?

So lucky, my love

We smile brightly in the photo
We’re in perfect harmony
I think I’m a lucky guy, it’s so good
We’re in a fairy tale of our dreams
Oh my god, it’s the best thing to hear
Her voice melts me like ice cream
She is picture perfect

Because you’re my first
Because this song is about you
I’m smiling like this, so only you can see
Are you looking only at me right now?
I have a new dream, it’s to be a better man
Because your eyes that are looking at me
Makes me leap again more than anything else

So lucky, my love
So lucky to have you
So lucky to be your love, I am. hmm

Source: pop!gasa (with some modifications by me)

4 Replies to “Lucky – EXO-K / EXO-M Guitar Tab”

    1. Hi Zixing,

      Great to know that you like this blog! 🙂

      Sure, you can request songs. I can’t promise that I’ll work on every request – it depends on whether I have time, like the song, or how easy it is to figure out the chords.

Leave a Reply

