Special Day (For ZE:A’s) – 제국의아이들 ZE:A Guitar Tab

I’ve had Special Day (For ZE:A’s) by 제국의아이들 (ZE:A) in my list of ‘songs where I had the chords figured out’ for a while now.

I heard this song again a few days back and it reminded me why I like this song. There’s nothing special about this song, but it’s very comfortable to listen to.

When I was doing a little research on this song, I found out that there’s an English version called “My Only Wish“. Pretty decent pronunciation from these guys who recorded the entire song in English.

__________

__________

Listen to the song:

Here’s the English translation of the lyrics:

Special Day

Like any other day, we don’t have anything planned, I’m holding your hand and walking
Asking what day it is today, pretending I don’t know, and the reason why I keep looking away

The truth is I don’t want you to find out that I am looking forward to this day as much as you do
A surprise party for you, thinking of your surprised face, I keep smiling

The lights turn on, everyone is congratulating you with smiling faces, your surprise
It’s a party for you, your precious, special day

My only girl in the world, happily holding your hand, babe
Brightly shining sunlight, your beautiful face, I’ll protect it forever, your smile

I don’t think I’ll forget this day, filled with only you, even a moment’s memory

Closing your eyes, holding my hand and walking, you’re so lovely
Will you give me this one promise? Even if time goes by, that you’ll stay only by my side

The light turns on, everyone is congratulating you with smiling faces, your surprise
It’s a party for you, your precious, special day

One true lover, my true lover, you who waited as much as I did
One true lover, my true lover, I’ll make you smile, I’ll only give you love

Of all the gifts I’ve received, the biggest one is you who is now by my side
I won’t ever let go, I won’t ever forget
Everything I’ve ever wanted is you

I’m smiling
The light turns on, everyone is congratulating you with smiling faces, your surprise
It’s a party for you, your precious, special day

One true lover, my true lover, you who waited as much as I did
One true lover, my true lover, I’ll make you smile, I’ll only give you love

One true lover, my true lover, you who waited as much as I did
One true lover, my true lover

Your special day

Sources: windae’s world and Random Jpop and Kpop Lyrics + Translations (with modifications by me)

Leave a Reply

