Love is…. – 씨엔블루 CNBLUE Guitar Tab

Love is…. is a song from CNBLUE’s latest mini album, “Can’t Stop”. When I was first listening to the album, it was just one of those songs which I think has a nice melody. As I got more into the song, it is the lyrics that made me like it more and more.

The lyrics are beautiful. I like how the song is ‘set up’ – with ‘you’ as the subject in the first part and ‘me’ as the subject in the second part of the song; starting with ‘love’ as the subject, and ending with ‘breakup’ as the subject.

Brilliant.

On another note, CNBLUE will be in town this weekend on 10 May for their 2014 CNBLUE LIVE – Can’t Stop in SINGAPORE concert.

Update, 3 June 2014: I corrected a few chords in the pre-chorus section after looking at the videos of CNBLUE playing the song live. Also corrected the romanisation of a word in the lyrics.

__________

__________

Listen to the song:

Here’s the English translation of the lyrics:

Love is….

Go back now, I’m saying all of this for you
Go back now, it’s for you, whom I can’t let go

My smile that is engraved in your eyes
The scent that is drenched in your arms
Erase it all

Love is always this cruel
Love is always this sharp
Love is always like fire
Even when we know this, we still love

Go back now, it’s for me, who is trying to push you away
Go back now, it’s for me, a cowardly man

My warmth that remains on your hands
My traces that are buried in your heart
Erase it all

Love is always this cruel
Love is always this sharp
Love is always like fire
Even when we know this, we still love

Breakups are always this painful
Breakups are always this hurtful
Breakups are always like this
Memories will grow to become mere recollections

Source: pop!gasa (with slight modifications by me)

Leave a Reply

