Everytime – 첸 CHEN & 펀치 Punch Guitar Tab

This song caught my attention when I was watching Korean drama, “Descendants of the Sun” (태양의 후예 in Korean, or romanised as Taeyang Ui Huye). First impression: I loved the melody and thought the male voice behind the song sounded familiar.

I did a search, and found out that the song title is “Everytime” and it’s sung by Chen of EXO and Punch – not sure who she is but what an unusual name. Anyway, I did like the song enough to want to figure out the chords.

It took me less than a day to work out the chords, though the bridge did stump me quite a bit. The chords for the bridge may not be 100% correct – appreciate any help to correct them (leave your comments!) – but they sound alright on the whole.

The song starts in the key of Eb, then switches to and stays in the key of Bb after the intro. The good thing is, there are no difficult chords if playing with a capo on the third fret since it’s a matter of switching from playing chords in the key of C to G.

It’s an upbeat song and I love Chen’s vocals. The song is also as long as it needs to be, and doesn’t drag on. Somehow, the song reminds me of Heaven’s Door by Eric Nam. Have a listen and let me know what you think.

Oh, by the way, “Descendants of the Sun”, starring Song Joong Ki and Song Hye Kyo, is worth watching – at least it seems so with the four episodes aired so far – still not too many episodes to catch up!

__________

__________

Have a listen to the song:

Here is the English translation of the lyrics:

Everytime

Oh every time I see you
When I see your eyes
My heart keeps fluttering
You’re my destiny
The only person I want to protect until the end of the world

Baby Ohohohoh
Ohohohoh
Baby Ohohohoh
Ohohohoh

Oh every time I see you
When I see your eyes
My heart keeps fluttering
You’re my destiny
The only person I want to protect until the end of the world

When you look at me
When you look at me and smile
It feels like my heart will stop
How about you?
It’s really hard for me to handle
All day, I think of you

We went in circles for a long time
But even if it’s now, I’m alright

Oh every time I see you
When I see your eyes
My heart keeps fluttering
You’re my destiny
The only person I want to protect until the end of the world

Don’t leave me
Even if we can’t see our future
Will you believe in me and wait for me?

My one and only
Have I ever told you
That you are my everything?

You’re my destiny
I want to protect you until the end of the world

Baby Ohohohoh
I want to love you
Ohohohoh
Your eyes, your smile, even your scent
Baby Ohohohoh

Remember
Ohohohoh
We are always together
I love you

Source: pop!gasa
8 Replies to “Everytime – 첸 CHEN & 펀치 Punch Guitar Tab”

  1. Yeeeeesssss. It’s the part “Baby I’m running towards the horizon” to “Everytime I see you” in my opinion… Thank you for the chords!

Leave a Reply

