First day of spring 2017

Today’s the first day of spring. This being my first time experiencing a change of seasons (physically) since it’s sunny all year round where I come from, I’m feeling a sense of sensibility.

Spring makes me think of this song that I’ve been wanting, but have not gotten around, to learning.

Yes, Busker Busker’s 벚꽃 엔딩 (English translation: Cherry Blossom Ending). I remember hearing this song on the streets of Hongdae performed by a busker during my previous visit to Korea. I felt then, the raw charm and popularity of this song. It still puts me in a cheery mood listening to this song after all these years.

Which songs get you in the mood for spring?

__________

I miss my guitar…

Leave a Reply

