돌덩이 Stone – 하현우 Ha Hyunwoo Guitar Tab

Guckkasten’s Ha Hyunwoo is back with 돌덩이 (translation: Stone), a song from the soundtrack of Korean drama, 이태원 클라스 (or, Itaewon Class).

I really love the song when I heard it for the first time. It’s a classic rock song that is perfect with Ha Hyunwoo’s vocals.

As Ha Hyunwoo explained, the song is about firmly moving towards one’s path and goal even when people around try to block or knock one down, which he expresses so brilliantly in the chorus.

The song is composed by 박성일 (Park Seong-il) and the lyrics are by 광진 (Gwangjin) and 이치훈 (Lee Chihun). The song is arranged by Fraktal.

I was really eager to put together the guitar tab for this song. I stumbled on a few chords, but managed to put everything together with a little help.



Here’s Ha Hyunwoo singing the song:

As always, here’s the English translation of the lyrics for a better understanding of the song:

Stone

Hit me harder, Make me strong

Telling me to follow the set path
Telling me that's the norm
Telling me to live quietly
For whom are those ill-advised words

Heat things up
I'm not giving up
Hit me hard
Only your hands will hurt

Look at me
I'm fine
Even if I fall
I'm going to get back up
Look at me
Closely
The more you try to bring me down
I'm a stone that becomes stronger

This uncontrollable world
This world that is harder on me
Me whom everyone turned against
Me whom everyone laughed at and caused pain

Growing darker and shriveling away
Don't trap me in such a world
It's okay to be wrong
It's my life

Look at me
I'm fine
Even if I fall
I'm going to get back up
Look at me
Closely
The more you try to bring me down
I'm a stone that becomes stronger

No matter what others say
The path I chose to take
I'm betting everything on it Hey

Walk
Keep walking
Even if you fall
Stand up and walk again
Until the day
When I can stand at the end of this road
And finally
Cry my heart out

Source: Vlending YouTube Channel (with slight modifications by me)
Album cover for Stone (Itawon Class OST) - Ha Hyunwoo

ITAEWON CLASS (Original Television Soundtrack)
Ha Hyun Woo

Genre: TV Soundtrack
Released: Feb 07, 2020

Leave a comment